Arc Adventures Cookie Policy

Most websites will use cookies to improve your experience of a website by storing preferences, remembering your journey and improving the interaction between you and the website. The cookies we use on our website may change from time to time.

1. What is in a cookie?

A cookie is a simple text file that is stored on your computer or mobile device by a website’s server when you visit certain web pages. The server can retrieve and read the contents of the cookie. Each cookie is unique to your web browser.

2. How do we use cookies?

Arc Adventures uses cookies to keep track of your identity when navigating our website, so that only you can access your information. Cookies can not harm your computer. We do not store any personally identifiable information such as name, address and email address we create, but we do use encrypted information gathered from them to help improve your experience of the site. For example, they help us to identify and resolve errors.

3. Opting Out

By visiting the Arc Adventures website, some cookies will already have been stored on your computer. You can remove these and change your browser settings to prevent them being on your computer. If you choose to opt out of our cookies policy it may effect your experience of the website, and you may not be able to fully interact with the content.

4. The cookies we use

NO_CACHE

Sets a cookie when you submit a form ensuring that the server doesn’t send you any cached content while you remain an anonymous user (not logged in)

_RequestVerificationToken

Sets a cookie to prevent Cross-Site Request Forgery. This is when a hacker tries to execute actions through a logged in user, the cookie checks that the request is coming from the same browser.

.AspNet.ApplicationCookie

When you log in to the website you are assigned a unique ID, or session ID, which is stored in a cookie. The cookie does not contain personal information, but acts as a key to retrieve information from the website.

cookies

When you consent to cookies, the site remembers that for a year, so that you don't get the annoying message again!